UEFA Women’s Champions League dates announced for Glasgow City versus Wolfsburg

Catherine Paquette, SPC Staff Writer

UEFA has confirmed the dates and times for both legs of Glasgow City FC and VfL Wolfsburg matches for the Champions League quarter-final.

The first leg will be a Glasgow City’s home game. It will take place at Petershill Park on Wednesday the 25th of March at 7:30 PM GMT (3:30 PM EST).

The second leg will be VfL Wolfsburg’s home game. It will take place on Wednesday the 1st of April at 4 PM GMT (12 PM EST).

This is Glasgow City’s second appearance in the quarter-finals of the UEFA Champions League. Last being in 2014-15 against Paris Saint Germain. The Scottish Women’s Premier League champions remain the only semi-professional team in the tournament. They are also the lowest-ranked team in the tournament.

VfL Wolfsburg are two-time winners of the UEFA Women’s Champions League, having won in 2013 and 2014. The current Frauen-Bundesliga champions were also finalists in 2018, losing out to l’Olympique Lyonnais.

The aggregate winners will progress to the semi-finals of the tournament. The final of the 2020 UEFA Women’s Champions League will take place on the 24 of May, 2020 at Generali Arena in Vienna.

She Plays Central